Aone Disks?

VariantCam Oct 27, 2012

  1. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    basically im short on money and was wonderin if aone disks are good enough for XGD2 & XGD3 games? There £9 for 25 so would be great if I can burn XGD3 games. Thanks
     
  2. scunnyemce

    scunnyemce Loading ......... Lifetime Gold
    75/94

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Console:
    Xbox
    i bought 50 of them and not one i tryed to play worked.burnt perfectly fine no errors aswel.so now i stick to verbatim disks
     
  3. grantyboy568

    grantyboy568 XPG'S FIFA KING
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8,123
    Likes Received:
    1,531
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox

    I wouldn't even bother with them mate I used them before and had trouble burning XGD2 with them lol


    I would just save up to get some verbs mate


    Sent from my BlackBerry 9300 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Shadow

    Shadow Watchers Staff Member XPG Moderator
    430/564

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Trophy Points:
    430
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Floating in Space having a beer with the guy who d
    Console:
    Xbox One
    Go with verbatim disks m8 the errors u get r slim very silm thats what i use from now on.
     
  5. tuffy09

    tuffy09 Member
    45/47

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    45
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    England
    Console:
    Xbox
    i always use aone disks for both formats of disks never have problems u have to set your burner settings different with aones so it burns correctly.
     
  6. scunnyemce

    scunnyemce Loading ......... Lifetime Gold
    75/94

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Console:
    Xbox
    dunno if this still works but trying a aone disk now with these setting.. http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/25579-how-to-get-non-verbs-working-with-lt-max/page__fromsearch__1
     
  7. scunnyemce

    scunnyemce Loading ......... Lifetime Gold
    75/94

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Scunthorpe
    Console:
    Xbox
    ye these settings worked playing a aone disk now no problems
     
  8. VariantCam

    VariantCam Creator of LAD Bible
    0/47

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Bolton ~ UK
    Console:
    Xbox
    thanks ;) Will buy the aone's and use these settings http://www.xpgamesaves.com/topic/25579-how-to-get-non-verbs-working-with-lt-max/page__fromsearch__1#.UIukw2eWnKQ.
     
  9. pi

    pidon Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Xbox
    Aone plus gold work fine you just need to edit the max firmware for 2.4x then your good to go. I have used aone for over 6months and this site is cheap as chips

    3000rpm.com
     
  10. maccax1

    maccax1 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Console:
    Xbox
    I use them if i am skint, just install game to hard drive ans ive had no trouble what so ever.
     

Share This Page

Close