Another How To: Instant 60 Diablo 3

smokle Oct 6, 2013

  1. smokle

    smokle Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA, Indiana
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    few people asked for it on my other youtube tutorial on the stat modding so here is the instant level 60 tutorial

    its recommended to level to atleast level 2 before doing this

    this works for me, some people may even do it differently, and this still works after the 1.02 update which I had just tested yesterday


    if this has been posted before, im sorry I havnt been around in a bit had to take care of some rl issues and didn't bother reading the forums



    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dlvNWhdp9N8


    if this helps u don't forget to like, and u can even like the video to last vid got me over 3k views, id like to see more likes this time around :)

    thanks again!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. do

    dose Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    i already know how to do this but just checking your video anyway. One thing that i see that you dont need to do is in d3decrypt, you dont need to change .hro to .dat unless you have the first release. If you have version .02 it reads hro and dat files.

    Edit: Heres some other mods you can do. Maybe smoke will do a vid for them too.

    Stat Mods

    VIT
    Search: DF 3D 10 -- Replace next 4 bytes

    DEX
    Search: F7 3D 10 -- Replace next 4 bytes

    INT
    Search: F3 3D 10 -- Replace next 4 bytes

    STR
    Search: FB 3D 10 -- Replace next 4 bytes

    80 80 FF FF = 130k Mod


    Change Between SC and HC

    9th Byte from end of name. Add +1 to make hardcore -1 To go back to SC
     
  3. smokle

    smokle Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA, Indiana
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    thanks for the imput, I did mention I have been away a bit so there may be different ways now, thanks for letting me know
     
  4. RR

    RRahl Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Hi smocke, i've tried many time to follow up your tutarial, yet Bruteforce won't let me decryt my savegame, and i don't have any idea why (and google couldn't help at all). Could you please make my chars lvl 60 if it doesn't bother you too much ? (link http://www.mediafire.com/?7ppx7mzll3cc99e )
     
  5. Tu

    Tuttles4Fun Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    i followed your guide but when i load save back onto360 i am getting corrupted save. not sure where i went wrong, is there anyway to fix it or just restore backup and try again?
     
  6. De

    DemonRogue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United States
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    best bet is to restore and try again. I have been successful at modding my saves, bad thing about it is one tiny muck can throw your save out the window. That's why I always make backups on my computer. I always update the backups after successfully adding something new to my game.
     
  7. Ai

    AirJordan73 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I used this tutorial to get to 60 (was level 2) but did not unlock the master difficulties... so did I do something wrong, or do I need to be level 10 before I should do it
     
  8. do

    dose Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Far as i know just changing your level isnt going to unlock difficulties for you. You will still have to beat the game on normal to unlock nightmare, then beat nightmare to unlock hell and so forth
     
  9. Ai

    AirJordan73 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I know that, I am talking about Master 1, 2, 3 etc.. they unlock at level 10, but when I modded a character to 60 using the method in the video, I didnt unlock them
     
  10. De

    DemonRogue Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United States
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    You have two options: 1 make a new character don't mod the characters level and play through the game til you unlock them. option 2: I can try to check if I can find some way to unlock them in the game save but I'm not really sure if that's even possible as of right now.When I get some free time I can check that for you.
     
  11. Ai

    AirJordan73 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    Thanks a lot, its no big deal, I can hit level 10 in a few minutes, but if there is a way, I would like to know how
     
  12. Pr

    Protax Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 4
    Hi Smokle,

    I'm trying to learn myself HxD and Brutefoce.
    I loaded my savegame, and did the stuff you said in your video.
    When I search for DF, I found this:

    DF 3B 10 02 12
    DF 3B 10 02 12
    DF 3B 10 02 12
    DF 0E 10 18 42
    DF 3B 10 02 12
    DF 3C 10 1A 12
    DF 0E 10 18 42

    I've four level 60 chars, and 2 chars 1 want to level to 60 (extra 1 is a stash account).
    I guess in my case my level 60 chars are DF 3B 10 02 12.
    Why are the other 3 different, I mean:


    DF 3C 10 1A 12
    DF 0E 10 18 42
    DF 0E 10 18 42

    OE/3C

    So I should change 1A and 18 to 78 and it's done?
    Hopefully you can help me :)
     

Share This Page

Close