Agarest Generations of War

Homura Oct 5, 2013

  1. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    20/47

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    [​IMG]

    This mods all characters stats and misc stuff for the pc game Agarest Generations of War, it will also work on Record of Agarest War for the xbox 360.

    For Pc game:
    1. Go to My Games\Ghostlight Ltd\Agarest - Generations of War
    2. open which ever save you want in the tool
    3. modify what you want and hit save, and make sure to make a backup

    for xbox 360:
    No need to extract anything, just open the regular save
    and hit save when done.

    Enjoy.

    Update:

    Okay I believe I was able to fix pc checksum.. needs some testing though..
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 6
  2. gold972

    gold972 团队XPG影响 Effect XPG Developer TeamXPG
    205/282

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6,832
    Likes Received:
    14,853
    Trophy Points:
    205
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France Kernal XDK
    Console:
    Xbox
    nice job homura ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Bu

    Bullet Guest

    Tool looks great Kudos.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    Thanks, just got the pc game and made sure it was same as xbox version and then made a quick tool.

    thanks :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. as

    asdfth12 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    Corrupted save on first attempt.

    Replaced with the backup, tried again, and it corrupted it. Again. Replaced and tried a 3rd time (Third times the charm) and guess what? Corrupted.

    Three out of three, all corrupted.

    PC version, pre-order, normal mode save. Win 7 Home Premium, 64-bit.
     
  6. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah pc version is protected somehow by steam, it is weird because it has same structure as xbox 360 version which doesn't have any protection, so I am guessing steam did something, would need a couple saves that are right close to each other to see if it is a checksum, if it isn't a checksum then I will look into reversing the executable, I did look at it in ida but only for figuring out where it saves the game since I couldn't find it on my pc at the time.

    another way to know if it has some protection is to try a xbox 360 save and see if it works, would need to extract it and change the name and try loading.
     
  7. Mh

    Mhax Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    I keep getting this error.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. as

    asdfth12 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    To small to see.

    I've gotten that screen a couple of times, but it might not be the same error. Can't tell since that one is to small, but I generally get that when I try to reopen to same file when it's already loaded - It bugs out since the file is already in use.

    I can get you saves. Just tell me what you would need and where I should upload them.
     
  9. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah can't access a file that is already in use >.> and I am guessing it has a checksum, but only way to know for sure is to test loading a xbox 360 save, if that works then it doesn't have a checksum, but it does have something else.
     
  10. as

    asdfth12 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    Could this port be one of the PS3 version? Idk how that would effect saves, but still...

    Edit - Wouldn't be able to help on that, just have the PC version.

    2 - PS3 save doesn't load.
     
  11. Mh

    Mhax Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Playstation 3
    If possible could you make a save file with max Gold, PP, tp and EP Also everybody level 40 with normal stats. Could you make a 3rd gen Sherufanir Thoma. Could you upload them on Mediafire.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    I never looked at ps3 save, it is probably encrypted or compressed. PC version is somehow protected by steam, I need to install again and make a couple saves at same location and compare to see if it has checksum, if it doesn't then it is probably some type of check the .exe does itself on all saves, could possibly record somewhere what your stats are supposed to be and if changed then it is corrupt... I mean that is what I would do if I made a game >.> but I doubt that is the case, probably just a checksum which is weird since xbox 360 version has same structure as pc version but doesn't have any protection.. and if you wanna upload a ps3 save I will try looking into it to see if I can add ps3 support.



    That is easy to do for xbox 360 version, but PC version it could be done using cheat engine.. all you gotta do is load a save, search for your money, spend some, search again for new value till you find it, and same for rest. If you find one stat for a character you can find all of them as they have a static length from each other, I use that length to make it loop from character to character and loading their stat into the textbox when that character is selected... but yeah cheat engine is simplest method.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. as

    asdfth12 Newbie
    0/47

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Console:
    Other
    nvm, completely wrong.
     
  14. Drinkie

    Drinkie Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Other
    Corrupted save on mine too shame and perhaps when you get it working you could add a inventory manager section
     
  15. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    it is same as xbox 360 version, so I could just unlock everything, but I am learning a new language which isn't public yet so yeah >.>

    I will look into this asap, but I think it is something to do with steam.
     
  16. Drinkie

    Drinkie Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Other
    Ahh no worries i hope you manage to fix this little problem
     
  17. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah it is some type of protection, has anyone tried extracting a xbox360 save and changing it's name to see if it works on pc game?
     
  18. Drinkie

    Drinkie Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Other
    Just tried it and nope just says it's corrupted
     
  19. Homura

    Homura Creator of Avalon XPG Developer Lifetime Gold
    85/94

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    793
    Trophy Points:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wouldn't you like to know.
    Console:
    Xbox
    yeah that definitely means it is because pc version is protected by steam. Probably just a simple checksum, I will look into it.
     
  20. Drinkie

    Drinkie Rookie
    20/47

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    20
    Console:
    Other
    It's the same on the cracked version i downloaded the other day to try the editor out don't worry i pre-bought the game first so it's looking like it's not just steam but the game itself too
     

Share This Page

Close